NJFFL Names 2009 Rookie of the Year Award Winners


Congratulations to Mike Rappo, Percy Harvin and James Laurinaitis of the Philadelphia Wolfpack.  Philly has taken home both Awards and it’s second OROY Award in as many seasons.  DeSean Jackson won theaward in 2008.

To gain eligibility you must draft a rookie in the 3 Round Rookie Draft and start him a minimum of eight games.  Any other NFL Rookie, whether drafted, traded for or added via waiver is considered an NJFFL Free Agent and is not eligible for ROY.

Fortunately for Philadelphia, Clay Matthews and Aaron Curry were the only other eligible players for DROY.   The Bronx Rookie DL Brian Orakpo had a nice year but didn’t come on until late in the season.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


    Follow on Twitter @YHIHF

  • Go ahead Score

    Learn from the best

  • FPL Championship

    Follow @FPLChampionhsip

  • Football Sickness

    Follow @FtblSickness

  • Fantasy Sports Dish

    Follow @Fantasysprtsdsh

  • Michael Pichan

    Follow @FantasyNomad

%d bloggers like this: